Bureau of Labor Statistics
Mid-Atlantic Information Office
Suite 610 East–The Curtis Center
170 South Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, PA 19106-3305

Branch of Economic Analysis and Information
Phone: 215.597.3282
Fax: 215.861.5720
Web site: www.bls.gov/ro3/
Email: BLSinfoPhiladelphia@bls.gov

Local Area Unemployment Statistics (LAUS)
Metropolitan Area Definitions (PDF)

Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton, Pa.-N.J. Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA)
Carbon, Lehigh, and Northampton Counties in Pennsylvania and Warren County in New Jersey

Baltimore-Towson, Md. MSA
Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Howard, and Queen Anne's Counties and Baltimore City in Maryland

Harrisburg-Carlisle, Pa. MSA
Cumberland, Dauphin, and Perry Counties in Pennsylvania

Lancaster, Pa. MSA
Lancaster County in Pennsylvania

Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, Pa.-N.J.-Del.-Md. MSA

Camden, N.J. Metropolitan Division (MD)
Burlington, Camden, and Gloucester Counties in New Jersey

Philadelphia, Pa. MD
Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, and Philadelphia Counties in Pennsylvania

Wilmington, Del.-Md.-N.J. MD
New Castle County in Delaware; Cecil County in Maryland; and Salem County in New Jersey

Pittsburgh, Pa. MSA
Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Fayette, Washington, and Westmoreland Counties in Pennsylvania

Reading, Pa. MSA
Berks County in Pennsylvania

Richmond, Va. MSA
Amelia, Caroline, Charles City, Chesterfield, Cumberland, Dinwiddie, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, King and Queen, King William, Louisa, New Kent, Powhatan, Prince George, and Sussex Counties and Colonial Heights, Hopewell, Petersburg, and Richmond Cities in Virginia

Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, Pa. MSA
Lackawanna, Luzerne, and Wyoming Counties in Pennsylvania

Virginia Beach-Norfolk-Newport News, Va.-N.C. MSA
Gloucester, Isle of Wight, James City, Mathews, Surry, and York Counties and Chesapeake, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, and Williamsburg Cities in Virginia; and Currituck County in North Carolina

Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, D.C.-Va.-Md.-W.Va. MSA

Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, D.C.-Va.-Md.-W.Va. MD
District of Columbia; Arlington, Clarke, Fairfax, Fauquier, Loudoun, Prince William, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Warren Counties and Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Fredericksburg, Manassas, and Manassas Park Cities in Virginia; Calvert, Charles, and Prince George's Counties in Maryland; and Jefferson County in West Virginia

Bethesda-Frederick-Gaithersburg, Md. MD
Frederick and Montgomery Counties in Maryland

Last Modified Date: July 15, 2008