October, 2008

Month View | List View


Date

Time

Release

Friday, October 03, 2008

08:30 AM

Employment Situation for September 2008

Tuesday, October 07, 2008

10:00 AM

Job Openings and Labor Turnover Survey for August 2008

Friday, October 10, 2008

08:30 AM

U.S. Import and Export Price Indexes for September 2008

Monday, October 13, 2008

 

Columbus Day

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

08:30 AM

Producer Price Index for September 2008

Thursday, October 16, 2008

08:30 AM

Consumer Price Index for September 2008

Thursday, October 16, 2008

08:30 AM

Real Earnings for September 2008

Friday, October 17, 2008

10:00 AM

County Employment and Wages for First Quarter 2008

Friday, October 17, 2008

10:00 AM

Usual Weekly Earnings of Wage and Salary Workers for Third Quarter 2008

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10:00 AM

Regional and State Employment and Unemployment (Monthly) for September 2008

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

10:00 AM

Mass Layoffs (Monthly) for September 2008

Thursday, October 23, 2008

10:00 AM

Occupational Injuries and Illnesses (Annual) for Annual 2007

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

10:00 AM

Metropolitan Area Employment and Unemployment (Monthly) for September 2008

Friday, October 31, 2008

08:30 AM

Employment Cost Index for Third Quarter 2008

NOTE: All times on calendar are Eastern Time.

Last Modified Date: December 08, 2008

 

Subscribe to the BLS Online Calendar

Online calendar subscription — automatically updated:

If you use a recent version of an electronic calendar, you may be able to subscribe to the BLS Online Calendar.
See details below for users of different types of calendars.

  • Instructions for Google Calendar, Mozilla, and Evolution Users:
    • Copy and paste the URL address http://www.bls.gov/schedule/news_release/bls.ics into your calendar.

NOTE: We do not recommend using this online calendar with Outlook 2003 or older versions. The calendar will not update automatically in those applications.

The BLS calendar contains publication dates for most news releases scheduled to be issued by the BLS national office in upcoming months. It is updated as needed with additional news releases, usually at least a week before their scheduled publication date.