2017–2018 News Release Dates for National Current Employment Statistics

Reference Month The Employment Situation * Real Earnings Strike Report

October 2017

Friday, November 3, 2017 Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Friday, October 27, 2017

November

Friday, December 8 Wednesday, December 13 Friday, December 1

December

Friday, January 5, 2018 Friday, January 12, 2018 Friday, December 29

January 2018

Friday, February 2 Wednesday, February 14 Friday, January 26, 2018

February

Friday, March 9 Tuesday, March 13 Friday, March 2

March

Friday, April 6 Wednesday, April 11 Friday, March 30

April

Friday, May 4 Thursday, May 10 Friday, April 27

May

Friday, June 1 Tuesday, June 12 Friday, May 25

June

Friday, July 6 Thursday, July 12 Friday, June 29

July

Friday, August 3 Friday, August 10 Friday, July 27

August

Friday, September 7 Thursday, September 13 Friday, August 31

September

Friday, October 5 Thursday, October 11 Friday, September 28

October

Friday, November 2 Wednesday, November 14 Friday, October 26

November

Friday, December 7 Wednesday, December 12 Friday, November 30

December

Friday, January 4, 2019 Friday, January 11, 2019 Friday, December 28

* The Employment Situation report is typically released on the third Friday after the conclusion of the reference week, i.e., the week which includes the 12th of the month.

Benchmark Release Date

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) will publish the annual benchmark revision to establishment survey employment data with the February 2, 2018 release of the January 2018 Employment Situation.

 

Last Modified Date: October 27, 2017