Press Release Schedule

The CES geographic data are available for all states and areas each month about 6 weeks after the survey reference week. For example, "preliminary" data for November 2017 and "final" data for October 2017 will be released in a comprehensive state press release on December 22, 2017. Many states will release their individual state and area data prior to the release dates below.

The annual release of new benchmark data is effective with the preliminary January estimates each year. These estimates are available in early March. New seasonally adjusted data for the preceding 5 years and factors to be applied to the current year's estimates are also released with the benchmark.

Below is the current press release schedule.

State Employment and Unemployment Press Release Schedule
Reference Month Release Date Comment

November 2016

Friday, December 16, 2016

December 2016

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

January 2017

Monday, March 13 New Benchmark

February 2017

Friday, March 24

March 2017

Friday, April 21

April 2017

Friday, May 19

May 2017

Friday, June 16

June 2017

Friday, July 21

July 2017

Friday, August 18

August 2017

Friday, September 15

September 2017

Friday, October 20

October 2017

Friday, November 17

November 2017

Friday, December 22


Metropolitan Area Employment and Unemployment Press Release Schedule
Reference Month Release Date Comment

November 2016

Thursday, December 29, 2016

December 2016

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

January 2017

Friday, March 17

February 2017

Wednesday, April 5

March 2017

Wednesday, May 3

April 2017

Wednesday, May 31

May 2017

Wednesday, June 28

June 2017

Wednesday, August 2

July 2017

Wednesday, August 30

August 2017

Wednesday, September 27

September 2017

Wednesday, November 1

October 2017

Thursday, November 30

November 2017

Thursday, January 4, 2018

 

Last Modified Date: March 13, 2017