Metropolitan and NECTA Divisions published by CES

Among the nation's Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSAs) and New England City and Town Areas (NECTAs), 11 are large enough to be subdivided into metropolitan divisions. The codes for metropolitan divisions can be identified by a 4 in the final position. Only employment series published in all of the metropolitan divisions will be published at the MSA level, as the MSA series will be derived from the sum of the metropolitan division series.

Code Metropolitan Statistical Area
16980 Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN-WI Metropolitan Statistical Area
   16974    Chicago-Naperville-Arlington Heights, IL Metropolitan Division
   20994    Elgin, IL Metropolitan Division
   23844    Gary, IN Metropolitan Division
   29404    Lake County-Kenosha County, IL-WI Metropolitan Division
19100  Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Metropolitan Statistical Area
   19124    Dallas-Plano-Irving, TX Metropolitan Division
   23104    Fort Worth-Arlington, TX Metropolitan Division
19820 Detroit-Warren-Dearborn, MI Metropolitan Statistical Area
   19804    Detroit-Dearborn-Livonia, MI Metropolitan Division
   47664    Warren-Troy-Farmington Hills, MI Metropolitan Division
31080 Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA Metropolitan Statistical Area
   11244    Anaheim-Santa Ana-Irvine, CA Metropolitan Division
   31084    Los Angeles-Long Beach-Glendale, CA Metropolitan Division
33100 Miami-Fort Lauderdale-West Palm Beach, FL Metropolitan Statistical Area
   22744    Fort Lauderdale-Pompano Beach-Deerfield Beach, FL Metropolitan Division
   33124    Miami-Miami Beach-Kendall, FL Metropolitan Division
   48424    West Palm Beach-Boca Raton-Delray Beach, FL Metropolitan Division
35620 New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ-PA Metropolitan Statistical Area
   20524    Dutchess County-Putnam County, NY Metropolitan Division
   35004    Nassau County-Suffolk County, NY Metropolitan Division
   35084    Newark, NJ-PA Metropolitan Division
   35614    New York-Jersey City-White Plains, NY-NJ Metropolitan Division
37980 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD Metropolitan Statistical Area
   15804    Camden, NJ Metropolitan Division
   33874    Montgomery County-Bucks County-Chester County, PA Metropolitan Division
   37964    Philadelphia, PA Metropolitan Division
   48864    Wilmington, DE-MD-NJ Metropolitan Division
41860 San Francisco-Oakland-Hayward, CA Metropolitan Statistical Area
   36084    Oakland-Hayward-Berkeley, CA Metropolitan Division
   41884    San Francisco-Redwood City-South San Francisco, CA Metropolitan Division
   42034    San Rafael, CA Metropolitan Division
42660 Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, WA Metropolitan Statistical Area
   42644    Seattle-Bellevue-Everett, WA Metropolitan Division
   45104    Tacoma-Lakewood, WA Metropolitan Division
47900 Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Metropolitan Statistical Area
   43524    Silver Spring-Frederick-Rockville, MD Metropolitan Division
   47894    Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV Metropolitan Division
71650 Boston-Cambridge-Nashua, MA-NH Metropolitan NECTA
   71654    Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA NECTA Division
   72104    Brockton-Bridgewater-Easton, MA NECTA Division
   73104    Framingham, MA NECTA Division
   73604    Haverhill-Newburyport-Amesbury Town, MA-NH NECTA Division
   74204    Lawrence-Methuen Town-Salem, MA-NH NECTA Division
   74804     Lowell-Billerica-Chelmsford, MA-NH NECTA Division
   74854    Lynn-Saugus-Marblehead, MA NECTA Division
   75404    Nashua, NH-MA NECTA Division
   76524    Peabody-Salem-Beverly, MA NECTA Division
   78254    Taunton-Middleborough-Norton, MA NECTA Division


Last Modified Date: May 18, 2018