Department of Labor Logo United States Department of Labor
Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

National Compensation Survey - Wages
OCS OCS Program Links

Occupational Classification System Manual

Major Occupational Groups: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | K
About the Occupational Classification System Manual
MOG A—Professional Occupations
Social, Recreation, And Religious Workers
Exclude Clergy (A176) and Theology Teachers (A147).
Include occupations concerned with religious worship and observance and with theological research and church history. May assist clergy members, practice spiritual healing, provide non-medical physical care, etc. May practice spiritual healing, perform marriage ceremonies, etc. May be designated Brother, Christian Science Healer, Practitioner or Reader, Deacon, Elder, Gospel Worker, Nun, Bible Teacher, Religion Teacher, Missionary, etc.

Last modified: October 16, 2001