Department of Labor Logo United States Department of Labor
Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.


The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

National Compensation Survey - Wages
OCS OCS Program Links

Occupational Classification System Manual

Major Occupational Groups: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | K
About the Occupational Classification System Manual
MOG A—Technical Occupations
Miscellaneous Technicians
Exclude Health Technologists and Technicians, N.E.C. (A208), Engineering Technicians, N.E.C. (A216), and Science Technicians, N.E.C. (A225).
Include workers not elsewhere classified in MOG A who are skilled in or are familiar with the technical aspects of a subject or trade. Solve practical problems encountered in fields of specialization while in direct support of related professional occupations. Work under direction of professional staff. Include Embalmers, Taxidermists, Ballistic Technician.

Last modified: October 16, 2001