Department of Labor Logo United States Department of Labor
Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Our Leadership

William W. Beach (biography)
Commissioner
Beach.William@bls.gov

William J. Wiatrowski (biography)
Deputy Commissioner
Wiatrowski.William@bls.gov

Joseph S. Piacentini
Economic Advisor to the Commissioner
Piacentini.Joseph@bls.gov

Hilery Z. Simpson (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Compensation and Working Conditions
Simpson.Hilery@bls.gov

Vacant
Assistant Commissioner for Compensation Levels and Trends
Marika Litras
Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Safety and Health Statistics
Litras.Marika@bls.gov
Nicole Nestoriak
Senior Research Economist — Compensation Research and Program Development
Nestoriak.Nicole@bls.gov

Julie Hatch Maxfield (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Employment and Unemployment Statistics
Hatch.Julie@bls.gov

Dori Allard
Assistant Commissioner for Industry Employment Statistics
Allard.Dorinda@bls.gov
Patrick Carey
Assistant Commissioner for Current Employment Analysis
Carey.Patrick@bls.gov
Kirk Mueller
Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Statistics and Employment Projections
Mueller.Kirk@bls.gov
Mark Loewenstein
Senior Research Economist — Employment Research Staff
Loewenstein.Mark@bls.gov

Jeffrey Hill (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Prices and Living Conditions
Hill.Jeff@bls.gov

Robert Cage
Assistant Commissioner for Consumer Prices and Price Indexes
Cage.Rob@bls.gov
Bonnie Murphy
Assistant Commissioner for Industrial Prices and Price Indexes
Murphy.Bonnie@bls.gov
Susan Fleck
Assistant Commissioner for International Prices
Fleck.Susan@bls.gov
Thesia I. Garner
Senior Research Economist — Price and Index Number Research
Garner.Thesia@bls.gov

Lucy P. Eldridge (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Productivity and Technology
Eldridge.Lucy@bls.gov

Jay Stewart
Senior Research Economist — Division of Productivity Research and Program Development
Stewart.Jay@bls.gov

Nancy Ruiz de Gamboa (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Administration
RuizdeGamboa.Nancy@bls.gov

Jay A. Mousa (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Field Operations
Mousa.Jay@bls.gov

Jim Sibley
Regional Commissioner of New England and New York-New Jersey
Sibley.Jim@bls.gov

Alexandra Hall Bovee
Regional Commissioner of Mid-Atlantic
HallBovee.Alexandra@bls.gov

Janet S. Rankin
Regional Commissioner of Southeast
Rankin.Janet@bls.gov

Jason Palmer
Regional Commissioner of Midwest
Palmer.Jason@bls.gov

Michael Hirniak
Regional Commissioner of Southwest and Mountain-Plains
Hirniak.Michael@bls.gov

Christopher J. Rosenlund
Regional Commissioner of West
Rosenlund.Chris@bls.gov

Emily L. Liddel (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Publications and Special Studies
Liddel.Emily@bls.gov

Kenneth W. Robertson (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Survey Methods Research
Robertson.Ken@bls.gov

Terrance Savitsky
Senior Research Mathematical Statistician
Savitsky.Terrance@bls.gov

Douglas Williams
Senior Survey Methodologist
Williams.Douglas@bls.gov

Vacant
Director, Mathematical Statistics Research Center

Vacant
Director, Behavioral Science Research Center

Tony D. Williams (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Technology and Survey Processing
Williams.Tony@bls.gov

Amrit Kohli
Director of Survey Processing
Kohli.Amrit@bls.gov
Charles Bose
Director of Technology and Computing Services
Bose.Charles@bls.gov

Last Modified Date: May 24, 2022