Our Leadership

William J. Wiatrowski (biography)
Acting Commissioner
Wiatrowski.William@bls.gov

William J. Wiatrowski (biography)
Deputy Commissioner
Wiatrowski.William@bls.gov

Kristen A. Monaco (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Compensation and Working Conditions>
Monaco.Kristen@bls.gov

Hilery Z. Simpson
Assistant Commissioner for Compensation Levels and Trends
Simpson.Hilery@bls.gov
Vacant
Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Safety and Health Statistics
Nicole Nestoriak
Senior Research Economist — Compensation Research and Program Development
Nestoriak.Nicole@bls.gov

Michael W. Horrigan (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Employment and Unemployment Statistics
Horrigan.Michael@bls.gov

Kenneth W. Robertson
Assistant Commissioner for Industry Employment Statistics
Robertson.Ken@bls.gov
Julie Hatch Maxfield
Assistant Commissioner for Current Employment Analysis
Hatch.Julie@bls.gov
Rebecca Rust
Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Statistics and Employment Projections
Rust.Rebecca@bls.gov
Mark Loewenstein
Senior Research Economist — Employment Research Staff
Loewenstein.Mark@bls.gov

David Friedman (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Prices and Living Conditions
Friedman.David@bls.gov

Vacant
Assistant Commissioner for Consumer Prices and Price Indexes
Jeffrey Hill
Assistant Commissioner for Industrial Prices and Price Indexes
Hill.Jeff@bls.gov
Susan Fleck
Assistant Commissioner for International Prices
Fleck.Susan@bls.gov
Vacant
Senior Research Economist — Price and Index Number Research

Lucy P. Eldridge (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Productivity and Technology
Eldridge.Lucy@bls.gov

Nancy Ruiz de Gamboa (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Administration
RuizdeGamboa.Nancy@bls.gov

Jay A. Mousa (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Field Operations
Mousa.Jay@bls.gov

Deborah A. Brown
Regional Commissioner of New England and New York-New Jersey
Brown.DeborahA@bls.gov

Sheila Watkins
Regional Commissioner of Mid-Atlantic
Watkins.Sheila@bls.gov

Janet S. Rankin
Regional Commissioner of Southeast
Rankin.Janet@bls.gov

Charlene Peiffer
Assistant Commissioner for Regional Operations
Regional Commissioner of Midwest
Peiffer.Charlene@bls.gov

Stanley W. Suchman
Assistant Commissioner for Regional Operations
Regional Commissioner of Southwest and Mountain-Plains
Suchman.Stan@bls.gov

Richard Holden
Assistant Commissioner for Regional Operations
Regional Commissioner of West
Holden.Richard@bls.gov

Michael D. Levi (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Publications and Special Studies
Levi.Michael@bls.gov

Vacant
Associate Commissioner for Survey Methods Research

William Mockovak
Senior Statistician
Mockovak.William@bls.gov
Polly Phipps
Senior Statistician
Phipps.Polly@bls.gov

Vacant
Associate Commissioner for Technology and Survey Processing

Rick Kryger
Director of Survey Processing
Kryger.Rick@bls.gov
Wesley Chou
Director of Technology and Computing Services
Chou.Wesley@bls.gov

Last Modified Date: May 18, 2018