Department of Labor Logo United States Department of Labor
Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

BLS Information
PRINT:Print

                 

Our Leadership

William W. Beach (biography)
Commissioner
Beach.William@bls.gov

William J. Wiatrowski (biography)
Deputy Commissioner
Wiatrowski.William@bls.gov

Kristen A. Monaco (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Compensation and Working Conditions
Monaco.Kristen@bls.gov

Hilery Z. Simpson
Assistant Commissioner for Compensation Levels and Trends
Simpson.Hilery@bls.gov
Marika Litras
Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Safety and Health Statistics
Litras.Marika@bls.gov
Nicole Nestoriak
Senior Research Economist — Compensation Research and Program Development
Nestoriak.Nicole@bls.gov

Julie Hatch Maxfield (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Employment and Unemployment Statistics
Hatch.Julie@bls.gov

Kenneth W. Robertson
Assistant Commissioner for Industry Employment Statistics
Robertson.Ken@bls.gov
Vacant
Assistant Commissioner for Current Employment Analysis
Rebecca Rust
Assistant Commissioner for Occupational Statistics and Employment Projections
Rust.Rebecca@bls.gov
Mark Loewenstein
Senior Research Economist — Employment Research Staff
Loewenstein.Mark@bls.gov

Vacant
Associate Commissioner for Prices and Living Conditions

Robert Cage
Assistant Commissioner for Consumer Prices and Price Indexes
Cage.Rob@bls.gov
Jeffrey Hill
Assistant Commissioner for Industrial Prices and Price Indexes
Hill.Jeff@bls.gov
Susan Fleck
Assistant Commissioner for International Prices
Fleck.Susan@bls.gov
Thesia I. Garner
Senior Research Economist — Price and Index Number Research
Garner.Thesia@bls.gov

Lucy P. Eldridge (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Productivity and Technology
Eldridge.Lucy@bls.gov

Jay Stewart
Senior Research Economist — Division of Productivity Research and Program Development
Stewart.Jay@bls.gov

Nancy Ruiz de Gamboa (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Administration
RuizdeGamboa.Nancy@bls.gov

Jay A. Mousa (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Field Operations
Mousa.Jay@bls.gov

Jim Sibley
Regional Commissioner of New England and New York-New Jersey
Sibley.Jim@bls.gov

Sheila Watkins
Regional Commissioner of Mid-Atlantic
Watkins.Sheila@bls.gov

Janet S. Rankin
Regional Commissioner of Southeast
Rankin.Janet@bls.gov

Charlene Peiffer
Assistant Commissioner for Regional Operations
Regional Commissioner of Midwest
Peiffer.Charlene@bls.gov

Vacant
Regional Commissioner of Southwest and Mountain-Plains

Richard Holden
Assistant Commissioner for Regional Operations
Regional Commissioner of West
Holden.Richard@bls.gov

Michael D. Levi (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Publications and Special Studies
Levi.Michael@bls.gov

Jennifer Edgar (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Survey Methods Research
Edgar.Jennifer@bls.gov

William Mockovak
Senior Statistician
Mockovak.William@bls.gov
Vacant
Senior Statistician

Tony D. Williams (biography)
Associate Commissioner for Technology and Survey Processing
Williams.Tony@bls.gov

Vacant
Director of Survey Processing

Vacant
Director of Technology and Computing Services

Last Modified Date: June 1, 2020