Department of Labor Logo United States Department of Labor
Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you're on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Current Employment Statistics - CES (National)

CES News Release Dates

Reference Month The Employment Situation * Real Earnings Strike Report

December 2020

Friday, January 8, 2021 Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Thursday, December 31, 2020

January 2021

Friday, February 5 Wednesday, February 10 Friday, January 29

February

Friday, March 5 Wednesday, March 10 Friday, February 26

March

Friday, April 2 Tuesday, April 13 Friday, March 26

April

Friday, May 7 Wednesday, May 12 Friday, April 30

May

Friday, June 4 Thursday, June 10 Friday, May 28

June

Friday, July 2 Tuesday, July 13 Friday, June 25

July

Friday, August 6 Wednesday, August 11 Friday, July 30

August

Friday, September 3 Tuesday, September 14 Friday, August 27

September

Friday, October 8 Wednesday, October 13 Friday, October 1

October

Friday, November 5 Wednesday, November 10 Friday, October 29

November

Friday, December 3 Friday, December 10 Wednesday, November 24

December

Friday, January 7, 2022 Wednesday, January 12, 2022 Thursday, December 30

* The Employment Situation report is typically released on the third Friday after the conclusion of the reference week, i.e., the week which includes the 12th of the month.

Benchmark Release Date

The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) will publish the annual benchmark revision to establishment survey employment data with the February 5, 2021 release of the January 2021 Employment Situation.

 

Last Modified Date: January 8, 2021